Dextrose, important for the brain.

The brain is our most active organ. It relies on glucose – also known as dextrose.

Join the
Dextro Energy Sport Team.

With our sports nutrition and our passion for sports, we have been supporting many different athletes for years.

Application

Our most popular companion at competitions.

Liquid Gel

A concentrate containing short-chain carbohydrates that allows rapid uptake by the body. It is especially suitable for taking during sporting activities and can be absorbed easily during strenuous physical exertion due to its liquid consistency.

Scientific Facts

Compared to other nutrients that we usually consume, dextrose is the fastest entering the blood. To confirm this, the Department of Nutrition, Institute of Sports and Sports Science (IfSS) at Freiburg University compared the glycemic index of dextrose with various other foods (e.g. bananas).

Learn More
Unser beliebtester WettkapfbegleiterMost popular everyday companion

Cube Classic

Since 1935, the Dextro Energy cube has been available – then as now – consisting of individually wrapped tablets. Today, Dextro Energy is offered in several product formats taking into account individual needs as well as personal taste preferences. With their handy size, they fit into the smallest pocket.

Dextrose, wichtig für das Gehirn.

Das Gehirn ist unser aktivstes Organ. Es ist auf Glukose – auch bekannt als Dextrose oder Traubenzucker – angewiesen.

Komm in das
Dextro Energy Sport Team.

Mit unserer Sporternährung und viel Leidenschaft unterstützen wir seit Jahren viele verschiedene Athleten.

Zur Bewerbung

Unser beliebtester Wettkampfbegleiter

Liquid Gel

Konzentrat aus kurzkettigen Kohlenhydraten und somit schnell im Körper verfügbar. Es eignet sich speziell für die Phase während des Sports und lässt sich gerade unter starken körperlichen Belastungen durch die flüssige Konsistenz problemlos aufnehmen.

Wissenschaftliche Fakten

Dextrose geht im Vergleich zu anderen Nährstoffen, die wir üblicherweise zu uns nehmen, am schnellsten ins Blut. Um diesen Sachverhalt zu bestätigen, wurde an der Universität Freiburg, Abteilung Ernährung, Institut für Sport und Sportwissenschaft (IfSS) der glykämische Index von Dextrose und diversen anderen Lebensmitteln (beispielsweise Bananen) verglichen.

Mehr dazu

Unser beliebtester WettkapfbegleiterBeliebtester Alltagsbegleiter

Würfel Classic

Seit 1935 gibt es den Dextro Energy Würfel, damals wie heute bestehend aus einzeln verpackten Täfelchen. Heute wird Dextro Energy in mehreren Produktformaten angeboten, die die individuelle Bedarfssituation ebenso wie persönliche Geschmacksvorlieben berücksichtigen. Mit ihrem handlichen Format passen sie in kleinste Taschen.